top of page

Thursday, 8th May 2025  7:45 pm

The Heath Quartet needs no introduction; they are one of the finest UK string quartets. For our final programme of the season they will be playing an entertaining youthful work by Britten, one of Haydn’s wittiest string quartets and Dvořák’s masterful tenth quartet, sometimes nicknamed the ‘Slavonic’ because of its folk music borrowings.

‘...the miraculous Heath Quartet’  The Guardian

Britten: Three Divertimenti
Haydn: Quartet in B-flat major, Op. 50 No. 1

Suk: Meditation on an old Bohemian Chorale (St Wenceslas),

           Op. 35a
Dvořák: Quartet in E-flat major, Op. 51

Tickets £20, MMS members £15, Under 18s free with an adult

Booking opens later
Heath quartet.jpg

The Heath Quartet

Juliette Roos violin   

Sara Wolstenholme violin

Gary Pomeroy viola        Chris Murray cello

bottom of page