About the Maidenhead Music Society

Each year Maidenhead Music Society promotes a series of seven professional concerts which offer a well-balanced range of repertoire, and include a grand Celebrity Concert in June. Our Concert Secretary and Sub-Committee, themselves talented players in local groups, seek out the best talent, and the best value. A particular commitment of the Society is to provide strong audiences for developing young artists, who we hope with support will grow into the big names of the future.


For more than seventy years, it has played a key part in bringing classical music of international standard to Maidenhead's doorstep. It has proven ability in spotting rising talent: Thomas Allen at 24, a young Julian Bream and James Galway, and most astonishing of all, a sixteen year old cellist called Jacqueline du Pré! Established stars have featured too: Tasmin Little, John Lill, Freddy Kempf, Joanna MacGregor, the Medici, Endellion, Coull and Brodsky Quartets, the Nash and Melos Ensembles – too many names to mention.

Details of ticket prices and membership can be found here.

We are very grateful for the financial support given by our Patrons, our advertisers, and by

The Constitution of the Maidenhead Music Society can be found here.

The Society is run by a committee consisting of the following members:

  • Christine Jones - Chairman 

  • Bill Fone - Treasurer

  • Mavis Gregson - Secretary

  • Deborah Behrman - Concert Secretary

  • Peter Griffiths - Membership Secretary

  • Rudi Sheldon 

  • Robert Roscoe

After many years of service to the Society, Judy Schwarz has retired from the committee.  We thank Judy for her hard work over the years.

To contact us, please send an email to info@maidenheadmusicsociety.org 
or telephone Peter Griffiths on 07765 232178.

Annual General Meeting


The Annual General Meeting of the Society was held on 21st October 2021 at Norden Farm.   Reports were presented by the Chairman, Concert Secretary and Treasurer. The Officers and Committee were elected.  


Minutes of the meeting will be available in due course.