top of page

Tuesday, 11th February 2025 7:45 pm

Haydn: Piano Trio in E-flat major, Hob. XV:10

Mendelssohn: Piano Trio in D minor, Op. 49
Turina: Circulo, Op. 91
Piazzolla, arr. Bragato: Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas

(The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires)

Since coming together as students in 2017, the Mithras Trio have shot to fame winning many prizes and were also BBC New Generation Artists for the 2021–2023 seasons. Their exciting programme mixes fine classics by Haydn and Mendelssohn with twentieth-century music of a Hispanic flavour from Piazzolla and Turina.

‘thrilling dash and vigour’

Tickets £20, MMS members £15, Under 18s free with an adult

Booking opens later


Ionel Manciu violin
Leo Popplewell cello
Dominic Degavino piano

bottom of page